Board of Education

 

 

Regular meetings of the Wilson County Board of Education are held on the third Monday of the month.  November through January, meetings are scheduled on the second Monday of the month.  All meetings begin at 7:30 p.m. in the Central Office Boardroom.  Persons wishing to address the Board may contact the Superintendent's office to sign up prior to the meeting. All persons are allowed 3 minutes to address the Board and issues involving personnel or confidential matters should be addressed in writing.

 

School Board Policies 

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Dates

Meeting Summaries 

Watch the Latest Board Meeting!

 

Previous Board Meetings
Oct. 17, 2016 

Sept. 19, 2016

Nov. 14, 2016 

 

District 1 -   Debora Powell
(252) 237-0087
1005 Academy St. E
Wilson, NC 27893 
debora.powell@wilsonschoolsnc.net

District 1 Schools:
(E) Barnes, Gardner, Elm City, Hearne, Vick, Wells 
(M) Elm City, Forest Hills, Springfield, Toisnot
(H) Beddingfield, Fike, Hunt
(A) Daniels, Wilson Early College


District 2 -  Velma Barnes
(252) 237-7040
2425 Bel Air Ave.
Wilson, NC 27893
velma.barnes@wilsonschoolsnc.net

District 2 Schools:
(E) Barnes, Elm City, Gardners, Lee Woodard, Stantonsburg, Winstead
(M) Darden, Speight
(H) Beddingfield, Fike
(A) Daniels, Wilson Early College


District 3 -  Dr. Christine L. Fitch, Chair
(252) 243-5967
516 S Lodge St.
Wilson, NC 27893
christine.fitch@wilsonschoolsnc.net

District 3 Schools:
(E) Barnes, Hearne, Vick, Vinson-Bynum, Winstead
(M) Darden, Forest Hills, Springfield, Toisnot
(H) Beddingfield, Fike, Hunt
(A) Daniels, Wilson Early College


District 4 -  Henry Mercer, Vice-Chairman
(252) 291-0098
4537 US 117 Hwy.
Wilson, NC 27893
henry.mercer@wilsonschoolsnc.net

District 4 Schools: 
(E) Gardners, Jones, Lee Woodard, Lucama, Rock Ridge, Stantonsburg
(M) Darden, Speight, Springfield
(H) Beddingfield, Hunt
(A) Daniels, Wilson Early College


District 5 - Beverly Boyette
(252) 291-1386
6634 Governor Hunt Rd.
Lucama, NC 27851
beverly.boyette@wilsonschoolsnc.net

District 5 Schools: 
(E) Jones, Lucama, New Hope, Rock Ridge, Vinson-Bynum, Winstead
(M) Darden, Forest Hills, Springfield
(H) Beddingfield, Hunt
(A) Daniels, Wilson Early College


District 6 -  Gary Farmer
(252) 291-1258
922 Raleigh Rd. Pkwy
Wilson, NC 27896
gfarmer1@myglnc.com

District 6 Schools:
(E) Jones, New Hope, Vinson-Bynum, Wells
(M) Forest Hills, Toisnot
(H) Fike, Hunt
(A) Daniels, Wilson Early College


    District 7 - Robin Flinn
   
(252) 243-2473
    5034 Country Club Drive
    Wilson, NC 27896
    rflinn@myglnc.com

    District 7 Schools: 
   (E) Elm City, Jones, New Hope, Rock Ridge, Wells
   (M) Elm City, Forest Hills, Speight
   (H) Fike, Hunt
   (A) Daniels, Wilson Early College

 

 

 

 


Copyright © 2017 Wilson County Schools