skip to main content
Student Discipline Safety Impact Subcommittee


Subcommittee Leader:
Dr. Steve Ellis, executive director of alternative education programs, Wilson County Schools

Subcommittee Members:

  • Maurice Barnes, student intervention specialist, Wilson County Schools
  • Scott Drew, school resource officer, Wilson County Sheriff's Department
  • FT Franks, principal, Wilson County Schools
  • Tonya Johnson, parent
  • Wendy Sullivan, principal, Wilson County Schools

Questions or Concerns?
If you have a question or concern regarding student discipline relating to safety and security, please call or email Dr. Steve Ellis at (252) 399-7700 x8679 or via email at


Please take our survey!  We value your feedback!

Copyright © 2017 Wilson County Schools SCHOOLinSITES Logo