skip to main content
Substance Abuse Safety Impact Subcommittee

Subcommittee Leaders:
Erin Day, director, Wilson Substance Abuse Coalition

Subcommittee Members:

  • Mark Brown, detective, Wilson Police Department
  • Jason Corprew, detective, Wilson Police Department
  • Wanda Etheridge, assistant principal, Wilson County Schools
  • Anna Godwin, coordinator, Parent Resource Center
  • Michelle Godwin, clinical director, Wilson Professional Services
  • Cierra Jorden, 3HC
  • Jerome Phillips, deputy, Wilson County Sheriff's Department
  • Juvencio Rocha-Peralta, executive director, AMEXCAN
  • Chris Thompson, Carolina Outreach
  • Cherie Winstead, Wilson County Juvenile Justice   

Prescription Medication Drop Box
A permanent prescription medication drop box is located outside of the Wilson Police Department. The drop box is a place to discard unused or expired prescription medication, and is a tool to reduce youth access to potentially harmful prescription meds. 

For more information on Operation Medicine Drop and upcoming event dates, please visit SafeKidsNC.

Questions or Concerns?
If you have a question or concern regarding substance abuse relating to safety and security, please call or email Erin Day at (252) 265-5978 or via email at



Copyright © 2017 Wilson County Schools SCHOOLinSITES Logo
Wilson County Schools is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you are having accessibility concerns, please contact us at 252-399-7712.