skip to main content
2016 David Simon Excellence in Education Awards back button

Everyone is invited to attend the Simon Awards on June 2, 6:30 p.m. at Hunt High to cheer on the finalists!  

Certified Employee of the Year

  • Jerri Moore - Hunt High
  • Donna Sharp - Rock Ridge Elementary
  • Katherine Taylor - Forest Hills Middle


Classified Employee of the Year

  • Ashley Davis - New Hope Elementary
  • Reginald Harris - Child Nutrition
  • Mark Pittman - Fike High

Learn. Create. Inspire. Award

  • Esperanza Chavez - Rock Ridge Elementary
  • Sallie Creech - Wells Elementary
  • Coley Rhodes - Hearne Elementary

Excellence in Content Award

  • Cynthia Hardy - Winstead Elementary
  • Jennifer Joyner - Elm City Middle
  • Lora Pittman - Jones Elementary

First-Year Teacher of the Year

  • April Lamm - Forest Hills Middle
  • Harrison Lamm - Springfield Middle
  • Amanda Parrish - Elm City Middle

WCS Teacher-Leader of the Year

  • Donnell Brown - Daniels Learning Center
  • Sara Gutierrez - Elm City Middle
  • Elizabeth Willoughby - Rock Ridge Elementary

WCS Innovator of the Year

  • Jennifer Byrd - Jones Elementary
  • Sunil Dutt - Forest Hills Middle
  • Steve Ellis - Central Office

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Wanda Bullock - Stantonsburg Elementary
  • George Drawhorn - Daniels Learning Center
  • Sherry Lucas - Beddingfield High

Copyright © 2017 Wilson County Schools SCHOOLinSITES Logo
Wilson County Schools is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you are having accessibility concerns, please contact us at 252-399-7712.